Skip Navigation Links
Skip navigation links
  Home  
News
Career Opportunities
Forms & Applications
Frequent Questions
Contact Us
Skip navigation links
Office of the Undersheriff
Financial Services
Planning & Research
Administrative Services
Communications
Crime PreventionExpand Crime Prevention
Human ResourcesExpand Human Resources
Technology Services
Training SectionExpand Training Section
Detentions
Central Receiving Facility
Court Services/Transportation
Inmate ServicesExpand Inmate Services
LerdoExpand Lerdo
PREA
Virtual JailExpand Virtual Jail
Field Operations
Metro Patrol
SubstationsExpand Substations
Investigations
Air Support
Detective SectionExpand Detective Section
Records SectionExpand Records Section
Special Enforcement
Special OperationsExpand Special Operations
Public Services Bureau
AB900Jail Construction
Civil Section
Property & Evidence Unit
Coroner
Public Administrator
Volunteer Services
Citizen Volunteers
Explorers
Reserves
Search & RescueExpand Search & Rescue
> Misc > Contact Us

Mailing Address:

Kern County Sheriff's Office
1350 Norris Road
Bakersfield, CA 93308-2231


E-Mail addresses:

Sheriff Donny Youngblood
sheriff@kernsheriff.com

Phone Numbers:

ALL EMERGENCIES: 9-1-1
Dispatch: (661) 861-3110
Toll-Free: (800) 861-3110 (from Kern County only)
TDD: (661) 327-8068
Sheriff's Report Desk: (661) 391-7577
Narcotics Hotline: (661) 392-6003
Gang Hotline: (661) 392-6000

 

Sheriff's Headquarters: (661) 391-7500
FAX: (661) 391-7515

 

Air Support: (661) 391-7500
Arrest Records: (661) 868-5554
Civil Section: (661) 635-1300
Coroner's Office: (661) 868-0100
Crime Prevention: (661) 391-7559
Crime Reports: (661) 391-7623
Detective Division: (661) 391-7500
Dispatch: (661) 861-3110
Financial Services: (661) 391-7523
Patrol Division: (661) 391-7500
Personnel: (661) 391-7750
Property Room: (661) 868-5638
Technical Investigations: (661) 391-7716
Training (RTC): (661)868-1676

Volunteer Services: (661) 391-7659

 

Substation Division Commander - Commander Drake Massey:  MasseyD@kernsheriff.com

North Area Substation Section - Sergeant - Nartin Downs:  Downs@kernsheriff.com

  Buttonwillow Substation:  Sergeant - Marc Haiungs:  Haiungsm@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 764-5613 
  FAX: (661) 764-5040

  Delano Substation:  Sergeant - Cesar Ollague:  Ollaguec@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 721-3800

  Glennville Substation:  Senior Deputy - Reed Lovan:  Lovan@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 536-8322

  Wasco City Substation:  Sergeant - Ian Chandler:  ChandlerI@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 758-7266
  FAX: (661) 758-1653

 

North East Area Substation Section - Lieutenant Mike Scott: ScottM@kernsheriff.com

  Kern Valley Substation:  Sergeant - Daren Ellison:  Ellison@kernsheriff.com

  Phone: (760) 549-2100
  FAX: (760) 379-2641

  Ridgecrest Substation:  Sergeant - Paul Leonard:  LeonardP@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (760) 384-5919
  FAX: (760) 384-5858

  Walker Basin Substation:  Senior - Richard Hudson:  HudsonR@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 861-6110

 

East Area Substation Section - Lieutenant Michael Scott:  ScottM@kernsheriff.com


  Mojave Substation:  Sergeant - Steven Williams:  Williams_Steven@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 824-7130
  FAX:(661) 824-9256

  Boron Substation:  Sergeant - Steven Williams:  Williams_Steven@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (760) 762-6666

  Rosamond Substation:  Sergeant - Michael Bonsness:  Bonsness@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 256-9700
  FAX: (661) 256-2058

  Tehachapi County Substation:  Sergeant - Douglas Wilson:  WilsonD@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 823-6060
  FAX: (661) 823-6061
  

 

South Area Substation Section - Lieutenant Todd Bishop:  BishopT@kernsheriff.com

  Lamont Substation:  Sergeant - Zachary Bittle:  BittleZ@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 868-5751
  FAX: (661) 845-0561

  Frazier Park Substation:  Sergeant - Mark Brown:  BrownMa@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 245-3440
  FAX: (661) 245-1359

  Taft Substation:  Sergeant - Marc Haiungs:  HaiungsM@kernsheriff.com
  Phone: (661) 763-8550
  FAX: (661) 763-2483

 

Detentions:

Detentions Bureau:  (661) 391-7500

Downtown Services Division:
Central Receiving Facility:  (661) 868-6850
Virtual Jail Section:

        Work Release Program: (661) 868-5501 
       E-mail: Sheriff_WorkRelease@KernSheriff.com
      
Electronic Monitoring Program/Sheriff Parole: (661) 868-1900
       E-mail: EMP-SheriffParole@KernSheriff.com

Court Services Section:
        Metropolitan Court: (661) 868-4926
        Justice Building Court: (661) 868-2470
        Juvenile Justice Center Court (Screening): (661) 868-4225
        Traffic Court (Screening): (661) 335-7140
        Transportation Unit: (661) 868-5632

Lerdo Detention Division:
Minimum Facility: (661) 391-7802
Maximum-Medium Facility: (661) 391-7857
Pre-Trial Facility: (661) 391-7901
Support Services:  (661) 391-7342